Red Riding

 

I watched these 3 films over the Easter week,They were really good and had most of the good British actors of the day are in it.It is a really dark Trilogy of films you have to watch them all as the stories intertwine over 9yrs. I ordered the books from Amazon as I wanted to read them all,There are 4 books in the series 1977 is not included in the films but is the 2nd book.

The thing is I never knew they were written by David Peace who wrote the book The Damned Utd which was the last film I raved about.Just one of they wee coincidences that pop up.

Definetly give this Trilogy of films 5 stars.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Red Riding”

  1. Pine Cabin Says:

    Reading The Damned United at the moment. Great book! Need to check out more of his stuff. GB84 looks good.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    I just read about that book Mark it looks great.

  3. Stillie Says:

    Came back to Spain in January after spending Christmas with my family and got into a real downer.

    Downloaded these three on iTunes and watched them 3 nights in a row.

    Epic is a word used far too often, this trilogy was proper, PROPER, epic.

    Really got me through the month.

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Nice to hear from you Stillie,Aye it sort of stayed with me for a while so I bought the books I haven’t started reading them yet.
    It reminded me how grim it can be at times back home.
    The acting was formidable.


Leave a Reply

