The Damned United

Watched this last night Brilliant film best I have seen for a long time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

11 Comments on “The Damned United”

  1. tartanarse Says:

    Aye its enjoyable. I actually enjoyed ”Looking for Eric” more. Have you seen that? Good to see you got into weeds finally. Have you seen Breaking Bad yet, Im just into the 2nd season now. V good.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    No tartanarse I will have to check it out,Weeds is great,Breaking Bad is good to the 3rd season is about to come on TV here.I am watching Nurse Jackie just now the first season is on DVD,Its no bad and more realistic than all that other medical TV pish,like Greys Anatomy.

    I just looked up that Looking for Eric film It looks good and it is by Ken loach my favourite Director.

  3. Skoosh Says:

    Looking for Eric is absolute quality. A Ken Loach classic!

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Its not out here yet but I will be watching it on DVD when it is.

  5. Intifada McNulty Says:

    Looking for Eric was my favourite film of last year.

    I did’t really enjoy the Damned United book so I’ve given the film a miss.

  6. mark Says:

    Timothy Spall put in another great performance, one of the best character actors we have!

  7. Intifada McNulty Says:

    Aye, superb in the Street as well! I’ll be stocking up on the DVDs when I’m back in the summer.

  8. bingabinga Says:

    There was another good film I saw recently that he was in it was called Pierrepont about the last British Hangman,It was very good.

  9. andy Says:

    i just downloaded this and will give it a watch shortly. leeds fans are the rangers of the south. most disliked fans in england.

  10. andy Says:

    brilliant! it was a great watch. i roughly knew the clough story but i didn’t know anything about peter taylor. good to hear plenty of scots accents, wee martin compston was in it too.

    i run an amateur team and one of the leagues i used to play in had a few bawbag managers of the don revie ilk. there was nothing better than getting it right up them when we won.

    i’ll probably watch this again it was so good.

  11. bingabinga Says:

    Leeds Utd fans were bastards and still are.I always remember watching a game and there fans chant all through it was.Lets go fucken mental Leeds Leeds Leeds!!I also hated David Oleary,he vocally supported the tories one election.
    The Movie was great.


Leave a Reply

