Superbowl Sunday

Who Cares??

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

16 Comments on “Superbowl Sunday”

  1. mark Says:

    not me!

  2. andy Says:

    canada laps this up as well. when i was there in 2007 it was like new years day not many folk were outside.
    its cheeky calling it “world” anything. theres only a handfull of countries that play it professionally.
    you have to admire the americans for being so passionate but i was always glad to get over the border everytime i got back to canada. having said that i was also glad to get over the mexican border back to the states cos tijuana was a total shithole.

    i wont be watching this tonight but i will look at the adverts on youtube. hope your keeping well big man ive been too busy for blogs lately.

  3. joe montana Says:

    ah get into the spirit of it ya miserable bastard. EVEN THIS has got to be better than watching scottish football????????

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Andy I agree Canada is a good place,I think they have taken the best of the US and Europe and put them together.Tijuana scary shithole drove through it going down the Baja peninsula..The yanks get passionate for anything they can wave a flag at.

    Joe Montana here is a big spirited USA USA for ye.
    Scottish fitba is legend and beats any US national sport.

    Mark have you got yer holidays yet?

  5. mark Says:

    Gonna try to put in for 3 wks beginning mon 5th july, but havn`t been able to see my new boss. Should get things ironed out for end of week and we will book flights this weekend!

  6. bingabinga Says:

    Good stuff Mark It means we can start planning the road trip up to Banff Canada.

  7. mark Says:

    Sounds great. Thinking of flying by Icelandic Air and spending a few days in Iceland chillin in the thermal pools and catchin a few geezers. Cannae fuckin wait tae see my first grizzly in Canada though!

  8. bingabinga Says:

    Thats good Mark I don’t know about Grizzlys they usually keep away,but I remember the last time I was in banff back in 1998 a Bear killed and ate a guy that was fishing at a river,So I will be taking a few chibs wi me just in case.You will see big Elk and stuff walking about the town.
    We are going to rent a car that fits us all in and we will have to start looking at places to stay,We will do all that.The drive will take us 2 days as it is about 13hrs going the scenic route and with the Kids etc we want to take our time.So the plan is to stay overnight in a town called Kelowna.

    Iceland should be good I hear its quite expensive,maybe we will do that the next time we fly to Scotland.
    Should be good big guy I canna wait.

  9. mark Says:

    Aye, a large can of pepper spray might come in handy in case the wildlife gets too excited. That whole areas a national park I think, will need to check it out on the internet! Cannae wait maself. All those years of sittin in every evening watching the National Geographic channel should come in handy!

  10. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Mark that and a big spear!!!

  11. skoosh Says:

    Thought the saints were superb in the Superbowl y’all. Anyway, enough about american ‘football.’ I’d like to take ye back Binga to a thread about Curries (or the lack of quality ones in Seattle). If you manage to come across Pataks curry pastes (all the big hitting flavours are there)then give them a go big yin. I’ve always walked past them in the supermarket but decided to give them a go. Restaurant standard everytime mate and I have enough humility to appreciate its not all down to my culinary excellence.
    Anyway Binga, thought I’d share that with you. The names Pataks…..Pataks! write it down and give them a try.
    Hope family is well, catch you later kid.
    ps What about Keanes debut? absolute quality

  12. bingabinga Says:

    I’ve heard of Pataks,Skoosh,I have tried different ones at times but none ever really taste as good.Is it in a jar or a tube?.Do you add other stuff to it?
    I saw some of the Superbowl inbetween watching Katie,I wanted The Minnesota Vikings to win it but they were beat by the Saints,I was glad The Saints won it in the end.
    Keanos debut whit about Mowbrays debut Season,A nightmare Scott I had my trepidations about the guy when he got the job,he has proven to me and many other Celtic fans he is not up for the job for many reasons.Rangers must be pishing themselves at the state Celtic have got themselves in.
    I could go on but I have just got into work,Hope your all well down under.

  13. andy Says:

    the pirate is way to busy but this guy has done episode 5 in great quality.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/deeboi70

    from dee on the bus to new characters, its the whole 5th episode.

  14. bingabinga Says:

    Cheers Andy I just watched it,it was no bad.No as good as the pirates version though!!

  15. Skoosh Says:

    Aye Binga, Pataks in a jar and yeah you add your meat veg etc so its basically just the sauce but restaurant standard!
    Yeah, ‘sellik’ are having a bad one, given they’re way off a bad Rangers team.

  16. bingabinga Says:

    I tried it last night Skoosh it was good,there is an Indian grocers up the road and they had it.


Leave a Reply

