The Passage of Time

I was listening to the radio last night,as I always do when I am driving home from work,and they played this song.

Great song,the DJ spoiled it though by saying,”well for all you guys who bopped away to this in your 20’s well if you’re still alive you must be in your early fifties”, in a horrible American DJ accent.It sort of freaked me out as I was 9 or 10 when this was out and I think my brother had the album.

Anyway it made realise how quickly times flies by and in 10yrs time this will come on the radio.

or say this comes on the radio and you have fond memories of being out your face in Joe Paparazzis or Choice  

Then my friends it will be you the DJ will be addressing when he says” if you danced away to these when you were in your 20’s then you must be in your early 50.s if you’re still alive”.

 Fucken Depressing intit

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

11 Comments on “The Passage of Time”

  1. andy Says:

    ah i had the bassheads on a 12″ vinyl back in the day. 91 or 92 i think it was.
    i used to go to an under 18s club and that got played every week.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Andy that is probably my favourite techno song from back then.Between some good techo,madchester and strong eccies the early nineties was a good time to be in your early 20s.
    Although I can’t believe it was all 20yrs ago.

  3. Fiona Says:

    Hahahaha, being that wee bit older, I remember winching my boyfriend at the under 18’s disco and ‘Mirror in the Bathroom’ being on in the background.

    It’s terrifying how time races away from you. I’ll be 42 in March. 42!! HOW.THE.FUCK.DID.THAT.HAPPEN!!!???

    My wee Dave is 10 now – he’ll be 42 in 2042 and by then all of the members of The Stone Roses will likely be dead.

    You’re a depressing bastard for starting this.

  4. bingabinga Says:

    I hope not Fiona as that means I will be deed to,I did my deathwatch thing,you put in your age and a few health things and it gives you your time of death.
    Mine was 3rd August 2053 which would make me 83.
    I will try and find the link.

    Here is the link its called Deathclock
    go on give a go

    http://deathclock.com/

    I just did mine again and says I will bite the dust on Aug 22nd 2066

  5. andy Says:

    i like yer avatar fiona its uncle buck isnt it?

    i laughed when ye said ‘winching’ no heard that for a while.

    what i do when i want to winch a lassie is, tell her she has something in her eye, “oh you’ve a bit of sleep in your eye, close your eyes and il get rid of it for you”

    as soon as she does i sneak in for a fly peck on the lips, and it breaks the ice.

    never fails 😉

  6. andy Says:

    also the missing part from last week is here, it was blocked by youtube because of one of the songs

  7. bingabinga Says:

    Cheers Andy I just watched it,Is it you that puts it on?
    I liked it its not all great or even good some sketches are soso but I always feel like that about sketch shows.I think DeeDee is a good character and could have his own show.

  8. andy Says:

    aye it actually is me haha
    but i put them on under an alias 😉

  9. bingabinga Says:

    Cheers mate keep doing it for the exiled Scots.

  10. Fiona Says:

    Andy, aye – Uncle Buck it is. I loved big John Candy, pure tragedy when he died 😦

    I’m impressed with the boldness of your seduction technique. Have you never got kneed in the haw maws though?

    I enjoyed Limmy’s show, the facebook bit cracked me up, just the way he goes on in that angry way. He’s in Take A Break magazine this week accused of promting ‘racial hatred and violence against women’. Mental!

  11. andy Says:

    naw ive never had a knee in the knackers yet, i only steal a wee peck and im always 90% sure she’s a dead cert anyway. so its just a wee icebreaker.

    i heard about take a break mag- the gta video has been out for 2 years and they’ve only picked on him now because he’s on the telly. he should sue!


Leave a Reply

