Happy New Year

I think this must be one of the most boring videos ever made,but it shows the mean streets of suburban Seattle.I am trying to figure out this camcorder I got for Xmas.

Hope you are all having a nice New Year it is 7.35pm here,so that means you in Scotland are in the new decade and we are not.How does it feel? better than the last?

At least George Bush is gone.

What have you been up to,any good parties let me know,I’ll probably  be in bed  by 10pm wi my book.

All the best for 2010.

Enjoy the movie

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

13 Comments on “Happy New Year”

  1. andy Says:

    Happy New Year!

    your camera is good quality btw! what kind is it?

  2. bingabinga Says:

    Happy New Year Andy,Its a canon vixia HF200 over here,but I think it is a Canon Legria HF200 in the Uk.
    I am just trying to get used to it if you have any tips pass them on.

  3. skoosh Says:

    Happy New Year folks. You could have shot that video in Sydney Binga as is pissing down here also. Slightly warmer though i’m guessing.

    ps Boydy’s coming to get you!

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Same to you Skoosh,It is still raining here.

    2-0 to the tic mate,the least fancied team always wins,I hope.

  5. andy Says:

    im still new to the cam corder game myself. a good stand is the only tip i could give.
    i use windows movie maker for editing.

  6. bingabinga Says:

    I stand would be good .I just found moviemaker it seems pretty good.It gets quite addicting making the films so I will be boring you all even more.

  7. Panspeep Says:

    Hiya, just watched your “wee trip to the shops” and thought it was great, particularly enjoyed the “americanisms” spoken in a broad scottish accent, garajje, trash/cans, mailbox and movies, do you call taps faucets, and the bonnet the hood and the boot the trunk? I have made a new year resolution to comment more on the blogs I read and to tweet to the folk I follow on Twitter, am a bit scared though in case they all think I am some mad stalker. I have been reading and following folk for ages and not commenting feels a bit like secretly reading somebody’s diary or text messages so that’s my resolution, bet you nobody replies to me. Anyway, happy new year again. Wendy

  8. Fiona Says:

    Happy New Year, Peter – Katie is just about the cutest wee baby I’ve seen in ages. You’re clearly doing something right cos she looks dead happy! I loved your video – it’s fascinating to see how an ordinary American street looks. Very different in many ways. See the mailboxes, do folk never get stuff stolen out of them? I mean can you imagine a row of mailboxes in Possil? Folks Giros getting dropped off and then pochled. Wouldn’t work here at all.

    Wendy, I was like you at first but once you start commenting it gets addictive and you get a lovely sense of being part of a world-wide community, that you’re not alone. You can follow me on Twitter if you like, I’m at http://twitter.com/Mummy_Fitz

    I’m off work with tonsillitis just now – having to take 500mg of penicillin 4 times a day. That seems like an awful lot :0 though? Anway, catch ye later.

    p.s. Weather here is going MENTAL!!!

  9. bingabinga Says:

    Thanks for commenting Panspeep,I was the same about commenting on peoples blog.I would comment and then wish a hadn’t bothered or I would think it was stupid.
    So I decided I would start my own blog but thats worse because now everything I do on it I think is embarrasing.Anyway its nice to here from you and I’m glad you like the Movie
    The Americanisms are hard to avoid now I spoke to my brother recently on the phone and he said the same.
    I find myself dropping ts alot in an American way like twenty is tweny or putting an r in,Like Peter becomes Peerer.
    Another one is I guess as in I guess thats right.
    At least I haven’t started talking like LuLu or Sheena Easton Hahaha

    Happy New Year and comment away.

  10. bingabinga Says:

    Happy New Year Fiona,I am glad you like my Movie I got a camcorder for Xmas so I am a wee bit addicted to it just now.
    Katie is really cute and is my wee pal and movie making assistant.
    Its funny Fiona I used to think that aswell about the mail boxes,but messing with the US Mail is a federal offence and you can go to Prison for a long time.People here are very protective of the mail service and think it stems from the Romance of the pony express and the Mail must get through attitude.So messing with the Mail is a social no no.It is held in high regard like the NHS is Britain.
    Sorry you are no well hope you get better soon keep taking the antibiotics.
    The weather is garbage here to rain rain and more rain.

  11. Panspeep Says:

    Peter, You are right that Lulu and Sheena Easton both do my head in, Lulu sells her “time bomb” skincare range on qvc here and pure talks like she’s fae Kent. I saw Billy Sloan interview her recently and she was back into the I’m fae Glesga accent, don’t think you will end up like that though. Fiona, I have been following you for ages and used to read your blog all the time before you gave it a by for Twitter, same goes for Lynn, Leona and MatildaGretchen, I really feel like I know you all personally, Lynn since before her and Limmy went travelling and Tracey since her blog began, anyway I’m oot the closet now, let the conversing commence!

  12. Fiona Says:

    Wendy, after I posted that I realised you were THAT Wendy. I sent you a wee msg on Twitter earlier. Aye, I actually had to give the blog up cos I’m doing OU plus I went back to work after mat leave so had no time to do it proper justice. I’m a horrible perfectionist and couldn’t just post my first draft so each post took me a while.

    I’ve been trying to get Mr McCartney here to go onto Twitter but he’s a stubborn bugger 😉

    Catch you later.

  13. bingabinga Says:

    The Twitter thing is to much for me I haven’t the time.I don’t really understand it,which is probably a good thing.


Leave a Reply

