xmas songs

So whats your favourite xmas song,I know most of them are pish but there is the odd one that is alright.

Here is my favourite it reminds me of being a wee guy in the late seventies when Choppers, subbuteo and nuclear war were all the rage.

Dont laugh lets see yours.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

23 Comments on “xmas songs”

  1. andy Says:

    its acceptable to have a cheesy christmas favourite and mine is wonderfull christmas time by your name p mccartney šŸ™‚

  2. andy Says:

    i meant namesake haha

  3. skoosh Says:

    Got to be ‘Mistletoe and Wine’ by Cliff

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Good choices although I would take Sir Paul over Sir Cliff anytime.

  5. mark Says:

    By next week my favourite Christmas no1 will hopefully be Rage Against The Machine “Killing in the Name”! If anyones reading this in the UK get on itunes and buy it before Santa arrives!.

  6. bingabinga Says:

    Thats great Mark I just googled that there I didn’t know what it was all about,Good wipe the smile off of Cowells smug face and the corporate wankers.
    Power to the people!!

    Here it is.

  7. Fiona Says:

    I’m with Andy on this one and here’s the link;

    No chance of the RATM song beatin the X-Factor but it’s a shame. Christmas No1 used to be exciting but Cowell has destroyed it.

    Anyone old enough to remember the ‘Wonder of Woolies’ Christmas adverts. You always knew Santa was due when they started playing. And paper chains, and the paper concertina things that you stretched across the room, and folk thinking that putting fairy-lights round the windows was the last word in luxury, hahaha!

    Ah, the rosy glow of nostalgia šŸ™‚

  8. mark Says:

    That bastard cowell is choking the music industry over hear with all his karaoke shit! Yes peter this is another example of the corporate takeover of our lives, they have found the new opium of the masses with which to keep the worker down (glued to the telly). We must rise up and storm the bastille, assault the winter palace and battle through the jungles of cuba….or better still buy RATM “Killing in the Name” so the cunt doesn`t get a christmas no1. After 4 hrs of the x factor this weekend we were subjected to a 1.5hr biographical singing bonanza with Susan Boyle, hosted by the biggest dickhead in the uk Piers Morgan. Why must we suffer as cowell rakes in more money. People vote with your mouse this christmas, and help to end the cowellisation of your lifes!!!

  9. mark Says:

    Almost forgot to post my favourite christmas no1.Enjoy………………………..

  10. Louise Says:

    Gonnae shut the door Mark when u leave to stage the revolution…..me and the weans will be watchin xfactor reruns on Sky. Don’t let him kid you Peter he was greetin at Susan Boyle documentary, especially when she did a duet wi Elaine Paige. I have memories of you and Michael slaggin me cos I wanted to buy David Essex single “Winter’s Tale” when I was about 7. U both made me cry but I blame Michael fo that more than u he had a nasty streak!! Paul McCartney “the pipes of Peace” isny bad but its got to be Jonah Lewie (think that was his name) “Stop the Cavalry” for me.

    Now got skype up and running, added Sarah from my email address book. Do you have a skype address, email me it if you do xx

  11. bingabinga Says:

    Fiona Woolworths and tins of Quality street go hand in hand for me when I think of 70s Xmas.I got the tree up but I have still to decorate it.

    Mark I agree they have filled The British public heed wi nonsense but I suppose it is better than that prick Noel Edmonds and Mr Blobby 1993 Xmas No1.

    No wonder Louise David Essex we were into The Jam and The specials back then.Pipes of peace is a good one so is Jonah lewie I think we had they singles and the Johnny Mathis one.
    We will Skype each other soon then,has Mark set up Mum and Dads?

    I am in work doing a 12hr shift so I am a bit rushed,These yank patients are right whiners at times.Spoiled I tell ya!!

  12. bingabinga Says:

    This ones Ace though I still have a wee dance to this on Christmas day!!!

  13. Fiona Says:

    I just remembered 2 more I like;

    and

    How mental looking is the bold Kate Bush in that video, hahaha!

  14. mark Says:

    Thats a def contender for my no2

  15. bingabinga Says:

    Kate Bush is a bit mental but she has a good voice.

  16. bingabinga Says:

    This is the best xmas song ever.

  17. skoosh Says:

    Nah, this is

    I remember you used to be into them before your David Hasselhoff stage Binga. Remember you used to play air guitar to Living on an Island at the Rashielee Deg, whilst everyone stood around you clapping. Takes me back big yin.

  18. bingabinga Says:

    HAHAHAHA
    That one is probably the worst.
    Aye Skoosh in later years I would also dae it down the Skyne wi Jackie and Tiff.
    What was my David Hasselhoff days,was it my Jaikets I can’t remember.

  19. skoosh Says:

    Wee bomber jacket, bouffon hairdo and a remote controlled car that went by the name of ‘Kat’

  20. bingabinga Says:

    I remember the hair and the wee suede and leather bomber jackets,the car though?

  21. skoosh Says:

    Creative licence mate. Think you were hanging about wi Dik Scott at the time

  22. bingabinga Says:

    ooh ya bastard Skoosh!! its taken me years of therapy to forget about him and that night back in 1988.

  23. bingabinga Says:

    By the way Mark I just looked at that Johnny Mathis video the intro was amazing you could tell that was from the heart.


Leave a Reply

