Baby!

So yes thats  me a Dad,Catriona Grace McCartney (Katie) came into the world at 0120hrs Tuesday 18th August and she is perfect.I would have put pictures etc up but unfortunately I am writing this from the local Childrens Hospital.We got her home and within a few hours she had a fever,so she was admitted straight away and me and her mum have been at her bedside since.

She is doing much better now and has been on antibiotics they have run many tests some not so nice for new parents to watch but neccessary I suppose.So hopefully we will get her home tommorrow.I think I have had about 12hrs of sleep since Monday morning and we are staying in the hospital again tonight but it is all worth it,she is just so cute.

Hope yer all well,Peter..

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Baby!”

  1. stevie Says:

    Congratulations to the three of you!

    Really glad all’s going well and I’ll be in touch.

  2. fiona Says:

    YAY!!!! Congratulations Peter and Sarah. I love her name, very Scottish. Yeah, it’s scary when they get ill but it sounds like she’s on the mend so that’s great. I take it Sarah’s ok?

    Och, it’s just so lovely for you. Babies are the best wee things in the whole world and your lives will be so much richer and more joyful from now on.

    My sister-in-law has found out she’s having a wee girlie too so I’m super excited. We’re going to see Jimmy Carr the night at the festival and I haven’t seen her for a couple of weeks so I’ll be checking out her baby-belly.

    Anyway, I’m thrilled for you both and remember if you need any advice from an old bird you can email me any time. 😀

  3. Skoosh Says:

    Yeah mate, things will come good. Always scary when your little one is unwell but resilient they are. I’ll give you a bell in a week or so once things settle and you’re in a routine. I’m heading stateside in about 5 weeks; 4v nights in NY then onto present a few papers at a conference in Charleston for 5 nights.
    Give my love to Sarah and Katie and can you send me your address as i’ve got a pressie to send.
    All the best big yin and I bizarrely had a session with Willie Morrin last week. He’s in Newcastle (couple of hours north of Sydney) at university, so should be catching up with him a bit.

  4. Mark Says:

    Congratulations Peter and Sarah! Louise showed me the photos of Katie and your right , very cute.

  5. bingabinga Says:

    Thanks everybody we are both very proud,Sarah is doing well she is sore and very tired so I am trying to be as much help as possible to her.
    Watching your wife go through 15hrs of labour and then spending a few nights in a sick childrens hospital,seeing all these poor wee kids crying and stuff, It has all been a very humbling experience for me.

    Anyway I better go before I start greeting,and I don’t think I am meant to be using their computer for this.
    Oh and by the way Katie was 7Ibs 8oz

    Scott and Stevie I will hopefully get to call you soon.It would be good if you could make it to Seattle Scott.

    Thanks Fiona we have always liked Catriona and Sarahs sister is called Kate.Enjoy Jimmy Carr and I hope your sister is well.

    Cheers Mark hopefully you will see her next year I talked to Louise yesterday.

  6. Gregg Says:

    Congratulations Peter. Hope you’ve caught up on the lost sleep by now, but I doubt it 🙂 At least you don’t need to put up with a crying kid and a hangover these days, good on you – Lamont still has a lot to learn on this front 😉 Best wishes to you, Sarah, and the yur kid.

  7. bingabinga Says:

    Cheers Gregg I had a great sleep last night and feel back to semi normal,Which is good as I start back at work tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

