The Street

We watched the first series of this.It was good,Is it popular in Britain?It was a bit depressing but I suppose real life is at times.

So here’s a wee song to cheer us all up.

I don’t know why I thought of this song maybe it is because they are from Manchester who knows.but it was a good tune back in the day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “The Street”

  1. stevie Says:

    Don’t think I caught that series but I saw the next one- thought it was the best british TV dramas I’d seen in years.

    There’s another series on now, caught it only a couple of times. Don’t know if they rushed it something but it’s been a bit of a disappointment, tight enough plots but taking liberties at times and some unnecessary moralising. Maybe I just chose to watch the wrong ones, cos I’m normally a big fan of Jimmy McGovern.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    I enjoyed the series to Stevie.I will be watching Dexter soon the 3rd season is out on DVD.Did you like 6ft under?

  3. stevie Says:

    Heading off to Oman next week. Peter. SFU, and a family guy box set, will be oor viewing. I’ll let you know….

  4. twoforapound Says:

    I love The Street. They did re-runs of the second series just before this new series started. Made me go and buy the first and second DVD’s, watched them aw in a few days.

    Jimmy McGovern is really good, it’s been said that he won’t write any more Street episodes, which is a shame cos it was the only good thing on the telly.

    Lost count of the number of times I’ve been sitting greetin, watching The Street!

    Are the screening it over there, then? No being funny, but I didnae think the Americans would ‘get it’.

    The new series on telly there was ok, not as good as some of the other ones. Like the twin guys and the postman.

    Might watch them aw again noo!


Leave a Reply

