Vegetables

ms_vegetables

I started a wee vegetable garden yesterday,I planted radish,turnip carrots,lettuce etc.I will see how I get on hopefully by the autumn we will have some of natures bounty,Oh Ar.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

11 Comments on “Vegetables”

  1. stevie Says:

    Good thinking cos I’ve seen the future and the future’s Cormac McCarthy’s ‘The Road.’

    Have you had a go at planting asparagus cos apparently they’re thingmy, perrenials.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    How you doing Stevie,The Road looks a good book have you read it?
    Unfortunately no Asparagus Stevie,More root crops with some radishes and Lettuce thrown in.

    On a completely different note
    I was in a car crash today on the highway when I was on my way to work,a girl smashed right into the back of me and I hit the guy in front it was a bit of a pile up.The girls car was totaled,but surprisingly no one was hurt as the people who smashed into me were going pretty fast.
    So I am a wee bit shook up thankfully Sarah wasn’t in the car at the time.
    It makes you realise how quickly your life can change.I had to take the day off from work as my car had to be towed away.
    I tell you mate I was lucky.

  3. stevie Says:

    awright peter
    good to see you’re okay. Aye, it takes moments like that I suppose to remember that life is actually pretty good. And then when you get a day off cos of it as well… Bonus!

    Aye, The Road is well scary. Not in the conventional scary book sense but because you know it’s all very likely just round the corner…

    I’d like to read more of Cormac McCarthy, have you read any?

    Speaking of him, (sort of), I watched The Cohen Brother’s ‘Burn After Reading’ last week. You seen that? Very disappointing |I thought. I hope that’s not them on the way oot.

  4. Mark Says:

    Watch out for them slugs Peter, they luv home grown veg.

    Fuckin women drivers eh!!! Probably gabbin away on her cell phone and no watchin the road?

  5. Mark Says:

    Went to the dog home in cardonald today with the kids and picked a 6 month old lurcher bitch; we will get her on Sunday. Need to invest in an old green wax jacket with a ferret in each pocket, so ah can go rabbitin doon scalpsie bay!

  6. Louise Says:

    Our dog is called Samantha…but I think Mark will call it Sam for short, can’t imagine him shoutin Samantha at Ardbeg Point. We pick her up on Sunday, quite excited. Sorry to hear you were in a crash, thats always a bit scary. Thank god ur OK and no broken bones xx

  7. bingabinga Says:

    Stevie I saw that movie burn after reading it was alright,but not in the class of Fargo.I haven’t read any of Cormac McCarthy stuff although the road caught my eye recently in a bookshop,It is to be a movie soon.
    I am reading a book Our Fathers by Andrew O Hagan it is really good,it is set in Ayrshire and Glasgow.

    Mark beer is good for getting rid of slugs,you put in a container and they are attracted to it but they fall in and drown.That was Percy Thrower who gave me that tip.
    I am glad you got a dog,I hope he is well behaved,I think Sam is better than Samantha was it Sophie who picked the name?
    I have just put the car in to a body shop and I have to pick up a hired car this afternoon.
    I am feeling a bit of stiffness in my back and neck I hope it doesn’t come to anything.

    I’m going to the fitba on Saturday Seattle Sounders V Chelsea should be awright my mate Ed is a big Chelsea fan.
    Talk to you soon.

  8. Louise Says:

    The dog already had that name, she is 6 months old and the owners had to give her up because their other dog has cancer and is getting treatment. They are finding it hard to cope with a young lively dog and an ill dog. She looks a bit like a smaller greyhound but she has tiger stripes. We’ll send some photos. Mon the Sounders.

  9. stevie Says:

    Yeah I read that book, I found it a bit heavy goin. He writes for the Observer, I think.

  10. Mark Says:

    Peter I tried the beer a few years ago. The slugs decided to abstain and head straight for the veg. Slug pellets are the best!

  11. bingabinga Says:

    Are slug pellets not full of chemicals?
    Its only been 5 days but already there are wee green shoots.


Leave a Reply

