Happy 4th of July

Aye maybe we will be independent fae they English bastards to some day.

Hahahahaha

English Bastards Hahahahaha

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

10 Comments on “Happy 4th of July”

  1. Mark Says:

    Happy 4th of July you guys!!! Managed to persuade Louise and the bairns that a carry out from the 3in1 kebab shop is the ideal way to celebrate.

    3in1 makes 4 in auld scots language anyway!

  2. bingabinga Says:

    How you doing Mark,There are many things I miss about home and The old Kebab shop is one of them.The food in the States is good ,but 2 things they are lacking are The Chippy and good Indian food.
    I am in work so I was nominated to bring in the George Foreman grill and we made Hot Dogs and Burgers on it.
    I am on 2 12hr shifts so I won’t be going down to any of the firework displays to celebrate America’s freedom.

  3. Louise Says:

    When are you gonna become an American Citizen?

  4. bingabinga Says:

    When I have to renew my green card,so sometime before 2012 so I have to look into it Louise.

  5. stevie Says:

    what’s the story with the curries?

  6. bingabinga Says:

    The Curries just aint as good Stevie they are a bit better than one you would make in the house.
    When I was back in Scotland and went for a curry I forgot how good they were.
    Even Indians who I have spoken to have said that the Indian food here isn’t that good.
    I still eat it though.

  7. Skoosh Says:

    Had a curry in the Ashoka in Ashton Lane last week and it was superb. Got a decent curry house near my gaff in Sydney. Sounds as if we’re a bit better off.

  8. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Skoosh the curries here aren’t that good.
    How are things back home?What have you been up to ?is the wife and wane with you?
    Give us a full report mate.

  9. Skoosh Says:

    Been back 3 and half weeks now. Spent a week in the lakes with Sallys parents, a couple of nights in Glasgow and then few nights in Edinburgh as I was presenting at a forensic psychiatry conference (which pays for some of trip). Been back in Glasgow a about 10 days now and heading back down the lakes tomorrow for a week before heading back to Sydney.
    Been taking it easy to be honest, had a night out with all the Erskine crew on Saturday. For the first time, i’m actually dispassionate about this place now. Its purely about Alex seeing cousins and family from now on really. That’ll be sad when having to leave.
    Take it easy mate and love to Sarah.
    Skoosh

  10. bingabinga Says:

    I am the same now and I don’t know when I will be back home,now we are having the baby.It is always sad to leave,but for me anyway it is always good to get back to Seattle.
    Glad everything is going well I will talk to you soon.

    Ps did you see my mate Tiff when you were back.


Leave a Reply

