Happy Birthday Sir Paul

It’s Sir Paul McCartney’s Birthday I quite like him,he seems a nice enough guy,and since my last name is McCartney,and I get asked many times over here if I am related to him,I thought I would take the time to wish  him a Happy Birthday.

When I am asked if I am any relation to Sir Paul I tell them I’m his  son and he denies my existence,this soon stops the questions.

Anyway here are the different stages of Sir Paul and his music.

This is a song I find myself singing in work to calm down any racial tensions,when I have a blood or a crip as my patient it usually works.

Sir Paul on some US morning show.

Well thanks Sir Paul for giving us some great tunes over the years and Happy 67th Birthday

As you can probably tell I have to much time on my hands today I f you can be bothered I would be grateful if you would tell me what your favourite Paul McCartney tune is,thanks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

13 Comments on “Happy Birthday Sir Paul”

  1. Macca Says:

    Thanks for the tribute Peter mate I am touring the States soon maybe I will get you on the guest list when I play Seattle.

  2. Louise Says:

    I like a lot of the early stuff like All My Loving, also like Something and The Long and Winding Road. Always liked his stuff when he was with the Wings and am always quite amazed that he released a song like “Give Ireland Back to the Irish” at the height of the troubles. I usually see him as a bit of an establishment figure but that song kinda contradicts what I say. Wish he’d stop dyin his hair….auld Linda wudnt have approved of that pish.

  3. Gregg Says:

    I saw Paul McCartney at Glastonbury a few years ago and it was easily the best gig I’ve been to – and I’ve been to loads. I was never his greatest fan but I had always liked the Beatles and also some of his own work.

    It’s hard to imagine the stage presence he has without seeing him live. I urge folk to try and see him if they can, if for no other reason than to say that you have seen someone in the Beatles play live! The problem is that getting tickets for one of his gigs is almost impossible. For me the highlight was Live and Let Die, it was colossal.

  4. stevie Says:

    In a word- shite.

  5. bingabinga Says:

    Whats shite about it Stevie?
    I spit on your Punk rock.
    Gregg I would go and see him,I think he is a Rock legend I like Band on the Run from his Wings days.
    Aye Louise he was quite a controversial figure back then that song was banned by the BBC.He has had quite a lot of tragedy in his life what with John Lennon getting shot and Linda dying young,he comes across quite down to earth most of the time,like a cool music teacher.
    Anyway I was just bored yesterday and fannying around on the computer.

  6. stevie Says:

    I don’t like his music. Sorry.

  7. john lennon Says:

    the frog chorus

  8. bingabinga Says:

    Yeah Stevie,Paul not cool enough for you.I forgot your more into Spandau.

    The frog chorus was alright.

  9. Heather Mills Says:

    Daft scouse bastard!!!

  10. Macca Says:

    Fuck you Heather you won’t let it lie.Just keep away from me alright.
    You have done enough damage to me and my family.
    Yer a money grabbing boot and Stella’s going to knock fuck out ye if she ever runs into ye.

  11. Heather Mills Says:

    I had a hard time off that cunt! Here`s a love poem he wrote me…..

    I lay upon a grassy bank
    My hands were all a quiver
    I slowly removed her suspender belt and her leg fell in the river.

  12. Macca Says:

    That wasn’t me that was that dick Ringo.

  13. stevie Says:

    Or how about this belter of a lyric…

    ‘In this ever changing world in which we live in…’

    If you wrote that in one of my elementary classes, you’d fail mate.


Leave a Reply

