Swine Flu

Thats it started the end of the world.I’m mildly concerned about this every 20 minutes or so on the news it keeps saying more and more people have got this Flu and it’s now in California spreading up from Mexico.Is this it,is nature having a cull who knows? but it’s everybody for themselves.I’m away to buy a gun and stock up wi Beans,Watch this Space!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

8 Comments on “Swine Flu”

  1. bingabinga Says:

    It’s getting a wee bit scary my concern level has went up from mild to medium.I mean I’ve got a pregnant wife tae think off and I’m working in the Public hospital.Time tae head to my bunker in Idaho.Good luck

  2. Fiona Says:

    Hiya Peter, been twittering so much I’ve lost track of you. How’s Sarah?

    Aye, this flu is scary stuff. I noticed it the other day but it was half-way down the news. Now it’s the lead story on SKY. I want to keep my boys off school and hide in the house for 6 months. I’m not afraid to admit that I’m actually FRIGHTENED by this. Not for myself but for my babies. And I start back at work next week so I’ll have fuckers breathing all over me all day. And Steve’s a car sales-manager so he’s in contact with the public constantly as well.

    Least you’re in a hospital, just steal a big load of anti-virus stuff the now, before martial law is declared and they confiscate it all to give the government and the armed forces.

    Book of Revalation. It’s Tribulation man, the beginning of the end.

  3. stevie Says:

    Good luck folks but I’m sure I’ll be fine,
    I always knew being an unsocial bastard would have its benefits.

  4. Mark Says:

    My concern level has just reached critical. Two punters in Falkirk have confirmed its nearly a pandemic. Just bought a load of packin tape tae seal the windows. Sabotaging the ferries might be a good idea in awe?

  5. bingabinga Says:

    President Obama said he is concerned but not alarmed and that’s good enough for me.I have been reading about the previous flu pandemics,the last being the 1968 Asian Flu.The 1918 Spanish flu pandemic sounded awful and the similarities are scary for example 99% of the 1918 flu victims were healthy adults and it was the way their immune system reacted which caused death in many cases.The victims in Mexico have been young healthy adults.I do not think that it will ever be as bad as the 1918 spanish flu ,especially in Western countries were public health and medical care has come on a lot since then but it still makes ye think.
    I was going to go to the gym but the thought of sweaty people breathing on me put me right off.Like all of you the thought of being around to many people is off putting.In work we all got flu vaccinations which give us some protection to the different strains.I think we have to be a bit more respectful of the power of nature anyway I am sure it will be fine.
    Good to hear from you Fiona I hear twittering is addictive so I am steering clear,Sarah is doing well and she is pretty big she starts her third trimester on May 1st,things are moving quickly.
    Mark and Stevie I would arm yerselfs it is going to get like MadMax II oot there.

    Here is a link to the Spanish flu its a bit frightening.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spanish_flu

  6. Fiona Says:

    I read a thing there that said you should catch it now before it mutates into a more deadly strain. In other words if you catch (and recover from) the current strain, it will prime your immune system against a possible more lethal mutation which could occur in months to come.

    Kind of makes sense in a way. Like the cowpox/smallpox relationship.

    Och, I’m sort of a fatalist about life anyway. If a pandemic is on the cards then there aint much I can do about it. Que sera, sera and all that 🙂

  7. Mark Says:

    Shite! I`ve taken a shift workin wae the community nurses in the health centre the morrow. Bet the bloody waiting room is foo of folk wae sombrero`s coughin their lungs up.

  8. bingabinga Says:

    I know Mark all its going to take is someone sneezing and they are going to end up in the ER thank goodness I am not working there.There will be a line round the block.

    Fiona I am not to worried about myself getting it,its Sarah being pregnant that bothers me.Ach well whit can ye dae.


Leave a Reply

