Vacation

Awright everybody how ye doing,Well that’s the vacation(holiday) over it’s back to work tomorrow Bah!!.The trip down to Oregon was good though lot’s of nice beaches the food was good to lots of seafood,The weather was alright,It was sunny a couple of days.

The thing though that I realised was when I was away is that it was the first time in years that I have had no access to internet,TV or my mobile as there was no or shite reception.It was quite scary for me.So how did I cope with this you ask.Well my friends I had a great time I felt like It was 1983 again and I reverted back to my youth.I bought myself a Kite and flew it down the beach,I got my metal detector out like a weirdo and went about the beach trying to find Treasure, I read a book and nearly finished a second we went to restaurants twice a day.It made me remember what life was like before internet,cable TV etc etc and I tell you it felt good.

So when I got home I got the 42″telly the computer the mobile the cable box and any other piece of shite gadgetry I could find and I took it oot to the gairden throw petrol over it and fucken burnt it aw to a cinder and it felt good real good HAHAHAHA.

Sarah wisnae happy though she has filed for divorce and I am sitting in the local psych ward writing this.Ah well I will probably be back in Scotland by next month.

Only joking but it did make me realise that all this gadgetry is shite and I personally don’t need it.

Hope yer all well here are a few photies of the holiday(vacation)

Me flying my kite

Me flying my kite

0091

Dramatic

Dramatic

Haystack Rock

Haystack Rock

A rainbow outside the house

A rainbow outside the house

Whit ye daeing ya weirdo!

Whit ye daeing ya weirdo!

Where we stayed

Where we stayed

Lovely

Lovely

The king of custard

The king of custard

Oh Aye and another thing whit is all this Susan Boyle stuff I turned oan Larry King and there was this wee wummin fae the forties getting interviewed then one of the shop assistants in the local supermarket was asking me about her,good luck to her but WTF!!

Well I hope you liked my selection of photographs and I hope you are all well,see ye later my friends

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

22 Comments on “Vacation”

  1. Mark Says:

    Susan boyles the new John Smeaton. For some reason the world likes scots punters who arnie quite right in the heed. Next thing she`ll be the guest oh honour at the New Labour Party conference.

    Aye, she might have a pair oh lungs oan her like elaine page, but she`s no won the Pride of Britain award or the Queen`s Gallantry Medal?

    I`ll no forget yeh smeato!

    PS Peter don`t worry too much about the metal detector thing, got one under ma bed maself!

  2. bingabinga Says:

    Awright Mark,I like the press that Susan Boyle is getting though,Smeato annoyed me a bit wi all this don’t mess wi us shite it made Scotland look like a land of fannies at the time,of course with the help of the tabloid press.
    At least Susan Boyle s famous for her nice voice not for being a xenophobic ned like Smeato.
    Aye Mark ye touched a nerve wi that Smeato he’s just a chancer.

    The old metal detector is a great pastime Mark people may laugh and call ye a weirdo but fuck them aw mate FUCK THEM AW.

  3. stevie Says:

    Susan Boyle is a true Scottish legend up there with Jimmy Krankie and Annie Lennox.

    Smeato embodies the arrogance and ignorance of the average Sun reading fuckwit, and he boots dying men on fire.

    What’s not to like?

  4. Mark Says:

    See Jimmy Krankie`s husbands brother. He runs oor local post office a hunner yards doon the road. The two brothers are like peas oot a pod. Is that no special?

    He refuses tae stock the celtic view, and always has a big stack oh rangers mags. Is that no sad that I`ve noticed that? Peter that paranoia is contagious!!!

  5. stevie Says:

    Eh? Jimmy Krankie’s no married ffs

  6. bingabinga Says:

    Mark I would ask the guy to put an order in for The View and see what he says.Maybe if you give him some fandabydozy patter he will start stocking some decent fitba publications.

  7. stevie Says:

    I remember when jimmy krankie fell aff that beanstalk at the kings theatre.

    I was living in egypt at the time and found it dead hard just to get on with the usual things. One of those occasions when you just felt like you should be home, know what a mean?

  8. bingabinga Says:

    I know what you mean Stevie I had a lump in my throat when I heard that.

  9. Mark Says:

    Aye, the post office was shut for a fortnight. The local gers fans were raging.

  10. stevie Says:

    what annoyed me was how when it was touch and go for a bit there wisnae any talk about her/him/it bein the people’s prince/princess or how there’d be a minute’s silence if jimmy didnae pull through, or some rich nobhead mibbe writing a song aboot him.

    Unlike Di.

  11. Mark Says:

    It wiz because of his age, too young. They would hav named a swing park after him.

  12. Louise Says:

    Just to keep you all happy!!

  13. bingabinga Says:

    Jimmy Krankie is a Scottish Legend.
    I understand Stevie gone are the days when we all had the old stiff upper lip,everybody in Britain starts greeting about any auld Pish.Wee Jimmy didnae need any of that shite he’s as tough as nails.

  14. bingabinga Says:

    Louise it reminds me how good an act The Krankies were.

  15. stevie Says:

    Don’t be fooled by that act either. I bet come the end of that show he was terrorising those posh kids, giein them chinese burns and stickin their heids doon the BBC bogs. The days right enough, Binga. I mean back then while they two were subverting the establishment the charts were filled with Pete Wylie, The Redskins and Alexi Sayle.

    Now life is generally pish.

  16. stevie Says:

    nice kite flying by the way.

  17. Mark Says:

    This is what yeh call a fackin video nasty!!!!!!!!!

  18. stevie Says:

    Man that brings it aw back. But noo the wee man’s returned stronger than ever, touring with Jocky Wilson and Strawberry Switchblade

  19. bingabinga Says:

    Scottish greats Stevie.The kite flying was fandabydozy Stevie

    I am in work the now so I can’t open the videos too much Mark I will check it out when I get home.

  20. Mark Says:

    See in Custard King, dae yeh get like custard on a cone tae take oot? Need tae try it!!

  21. bingabinga Says:

    It sold everything Custard from Custard creams to trifles it also had a fine selection of IceCreams.It also sold Burgers chips and hotdogs.
    I dont think it had the custard on the cone though.I think if you asked for that ye might get a custard pie in the face Hahahaha.

  22. bingabinga Says:

    Louise I just watched that video I want to join Wee Jimmys Gang.


Leave a Reply

