Another poor Horror Film.

Mediocre at best

Mediocre at best

We went to see this film this afternoon,I don’t know why I bother with horror films ,I get sucked in with the trailer every time and every time I am disappointed.This film was mediocre at best.I can only recall about three or four horror films that I think were good these were,The Shining,The Ring,Sesson 9 and White Noise.Oh and I forgot one of my all time favourites The Wicker Man.

Any of you seen a good horror movie you would recommend.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

51 Comments on “Another poor Horror Film.”

  1. Will Says:

    Dear bingabinga, how you doing?

    Aye whit a lot of pish some of these movies are. I dont know why i bother either. I seen the unborn recently and before that i think it was Mirrors with Keifer Sutherland…both were absolute shite!

    The shining was a great film and the texas chainsaw massacre put the shits up me also thought the original Hitcher was a goodun. Wicker man was great especially the scene in Bristol with Britt Eckland! best Will

  2. stevie Says:

    That film looks shite just by the picture, whits he throwing up- pish? And that stamp on the corner guaranteeing the film to be ‘bloody’ is a bit of a giveaway, Binga, no?’

    ‘Oh aye, better go and see that, it’s got blood in it. Blood is good.’

    You’ve let yourself and your family doon this time.

  3. Louise Says:

    Peter, Just had to let you know that Spandua Ballet have reformed and sold out the O2 Arena in London in 20 mins. I remember you were a big fan in the 80s hahahahaha. Love your wee sis xx

  4. Mark Says:

    Peter you canny go wrong with a good zombie film, I luv them. For a bit of old skool rent Zombie Flesheaters or anything by George Romero. The 2004 remake of Dawn of the Dead is great. Or try the post-apocalyptic stuff like 28 days later or 28 weeks later. All these modern horror film are pish! Stick wae the walkin dead is ma advice!

  5. Mark Says:

    Forgot tae mention u should avoid Plan 9 Fae Outer Space. Although technically a zombie film its pish. The director Ed Wood wis bonkers!

  6. bingabinga Says:

    I know it did look pish Stevie but I cannae help maself wi the auld horror flicks.
    Good to hear from you Will I will give they movies ye mention a miss but Aye the wickerman brilliant I bought that film and the soundtrack,I have shown it to many Americans and told them that is what to expect if they visit Scotland.

    Louise maybe The Ballet will dae a tour of the states.

    Mark I forgot about 28 days later etc but I put them in the SciFi ganre.
    I see enough walking dead here in work anyway,usually the junkie type.haha

  7. stevie Says:

    Nae surprise that in the week the people are finally calling the agents of global death and destruction tae task, spandau ballet have reformed. That fucker Tony Hadley always looked like a banker, a singing banker, a smarmy airbrushed singing fucking banker who brought his own share of misery on innocent people by not shutting the fuck up. I hated the pointless wankers and now i hate them all over again, and it’s no even got anything tae dae with the nobs tearing each other tae pieces in the courts aboot 3 weeks ago and noo suddenly realising they’re actually good mates and reformin is nutin tae dae with money, I just think they’re shite. (aye nae bother binga i did huv through the barricades but i bought it about 2 yrs after it came oot and even today it is kind of bearable. Sort of. No doubt the singing banker ripped it aff some poor busker then chucked him in the river).

    Anyway the fact that the o2 arena cannae keep demand with aw the sad tasteless drones that actually want these losers back in their lives isnae exactly a shocker is it, yae just have to walk down any street in this country and see the state of the people that live here.

    Spandau Ballet. Or just ‘spandau’ as some hopeless zombies in school actually insisted on calling them. The only good thing aboot that mob was how the saxophone guy would only play for about 9 seconds in every song and for the rest he’d just stand there looking aboot the place like a tit. Like he was waitin for a bus.
    Like he was waitin for a bus in a suit.
    Wi a saxophone.
    Prick.

  8. Tony Hadley Says:

    Get it aff yer chest why don`t yeh!

  9. bingabinga Says:

    Get in their Stevie .
    Fucksake Tony Hadley cheers for commenting I always liked yer jaikets.Wll you be doing a tour of the states anytime soon.
    Stevie I hated Duran Duran mair than The Ballet.

  10. stevie Says:

    haircut 100 pissed all over the both of them

  11. the fanny who plays the saxophone in spandau ballet Says:

    Hey fuck you man you don’t know nutin about me or my art! Nutin!

    P.S I’m minted.

  12. bingabinga Says:

    Art man you couldnae even get a part in Eastenders,saxaphone guy.
    Now there was a truely great Pop group,Haircut 100.

  13. bingabinga Says:

    Any predictions for the score I’m going for 0-0 wishful thinking really.

  14. Tony Hadley Says:

    Aye right. Don`t listen tae Steve Norman, he`s skint and been pullin pints fur years. If the punters are really unlucky, out comes the sax. If that plonker Kemp can get a part in eastenders Binga, anyone can.

  15. the fanny who plays the saxophone in spandau ballet Says:

    I didn’t even know there was a match on.

    Too busy doin the ol tunes.

  16. the fanny who plays the saxophone in spandau ballet Says:

    3-0 to the dutch.

  17. Tony Hadley Says:

    Ach, ah hope its a draw.The Iceland game is mare important though.

  18. the fanny who plays the saxophone in spandau ballet Says:

    yae never know. I shouldnae be so negative but i just don’t think we’re well equipped. And I should move soon if I’m going to watch it. Maybe Tennants.

    Or maybe not, maybe just the radio.

    I’d like a pub that doesn’t sell bevvy (nothing against it but I find people who drink quite smelly at times ) sold only biscuits, had big comfy sofas and didnae let any people in except me. That’s my perfect pub for the fitba binga but i cannae see it happenin till biscuits and sofas are more appreciated than what they are.

  19. Tony Hadley Says:

    Goin roond tae some friends hoose tae watch it, nice sofas. Need tae get my replica top oot the chest o drawers and get goin. Fingars crossed. See yah all at the o2.

  20. bingabinga Says:

    Well I hope it’s a good game,mySpandau ballet friends.I’m in work so I will be looking at the score via the world wide web.

    Come on Scotland!!

  21. stevie Says:

    Looks all over at half-time..

    I walked past a well-known rangers pub there during the first half.

    Popped my heid in.

    No Scotland match oan the telly.

    The racing. The highlights of the racing.

    A question.

    WTF?

    Seriously?

    WTF?

  22. bingabinga Says:

    Ah well Stevie their match was played earlier against slovakia,
    Aye I just saw the score myself.2-0 was my prediction with ma mate Billy but it looks like it could be Mair.
    What Rangers pub was it The Rosevale or something.

  23. stevie Says:

    well, the fanny fae spandau was right.

    The Ettric.

    Strange, strange people.

  24. bingabinga Says:

    Ah well hopefully we can beat Iceland.
    I think I was in that pub once Stevie.Aye a strange wee pub.

  25. stevie Says:

    just to balance things oot, the rosevale was mad for it.

    Iceland? aye, bring them on. We can surely beat a few fat wummin with their shopping bags and a stoned spotty check oot operator.

  26. Boy George Says:

    Hey Hadley you facking waste of space me and my mate Limahl are going to have ya when I’m out of Jail.
    Haircut 100 Duran DURAN CAN ALL FUCK OFF.

    WHEN i’M OUT THE FACKING NICK tHERE’S GOING TO BE a REAL FACKING BATTLE OF THE BANDS

    cheeers yer,old mucher Boy George.

  27. Tony Hadley Says:

    hey stevie guy!!! sorry if i scared ya but you kinda scared me, little cactus boy!.. our alert status has gone up to yellow which is over the mellow and the boots are off and were cancellin the gig….but hey dont worrry we wont let the little people peeps know its all down to you kidda! Officially now the span are no more. T. Hadley

  28. bingabinga Says:

    Whit dae ye fucken mean Tony?

  29. the fanny who plays the saxophone in spandau ballet Says:

    Cripes, mad mental Boy George getting out of jail!

    His bullying ways and senseless violence ruined the new romantic movement.

    Fuck.

  30. Martin Kemp Says:

    Aye right. Junky bastard. I got all the birds anyways!

    Typical Scotland performance. Pish. Denied a goal tae take it tae 2-1, then the roof caves in. Rather watch Elgin fuckin City. Come oan the black and whites……………………………

  31. Martin Fry Says:

    Hi you guys Martin Fry here from ABC.I am really up for a battle of the bands,I mean really my band ABC were the coolest cats of the 80’s.Just name a time and a fucken place and we will be there.OH YEAH HERE WE FUCKEN GO.ABC RULES THE SHOW!!

    Thanks Martin.

  32. bingabinga Says:

    Scotland will beat Iceland 2-0,you heard it here first.

    I think I will got to this Battle of The Bands it look’s like it’ll be a CRACKER!!!

  33. the fanny who plays the drums in kajagoogoo Says:

    Me and ma crew will rip yir faces.

    Up yeez.

  34. the dark yin fae bananarama Says:

    ANDREW! ANDREW! DON’T! YIR JIST OOT THE JAIL!

    LEAVE MA MAN, YA CAANTS! LEAVE HIM!

    BRING YIR CREW TAE THE S.E.E.C!

    BRING IT OAN!

  35. Jim Kerr Says:

    Awright Jim Kerr here fae The Minds

    IF THERE’S GONNAE BE A 80’S SMACKDOON IN GLESGA TOON
    I’VE GOT TWO FUCKEN WORDS FOR YE’S STRAWBERRY SWITCHBLADE.
    AYE IF YOU FUCKEN 80’S POOFS WANT TAE CUM UP HERE FOR A FUCKEN BATTLE OF THE BANDS YOU’LL HIV TAE DEAL WI ME AND MA CREW WEE JIMMY BRONSKI AND ALTERED IMAGES WILL BE THERE TAE.
    i’m THE FUCKEN DADDY OFF 80’S POWER BALLADS AND DON’T FORGET IT,WHO PLAYED LIVE AID,YER AW NAEBODYS

    DAE YE’S HERE ME BOY GEORGE YOU’LL BE GETTING IT BEFORE YER AFF THE BUS.

    HERE WE GO 80’S GLESGA CREW AW THE WAY NO1 IN THE TOON.

  36. bingabinga Says:

    It’s all starting to Kick off around here all we need is that synth pop psycho Howard Jones and we will really be in trouble.

  37. Rick Astley Says:

    Ya bunch ah saft shites. Am still goin strong…………..nnnnnnnnnever gonna gi it up, never gonna gi it up, never gonna say goodbye, never gonna tell a lie and hurt yae…

    Still got the auld magic yah bas. Eh?

  38. Jim Kerr Says:

    Ya fucken stock aitken and waterman fanny I’LL stab ye in the fucken eye Astley.

  39. Rick Astley Says:

    Pishin ma staypress so ah um. Patsy Kensit telt me whit yer packin son, and its no a lot. Bloody tatty munchin bogtrotter.

  40. Phil Collins Says:

    Come on guvnors,yer given the old 80’s superstars a bad name. although I would like to give that facking cant Sting a good slapping.
    Astley your a facking joke son.

  41. Rick Astley Says:

    That fackin gorilla in the advert plays the drums better than yeh, yah spamheadid wee twat. Think al go oot and rent “Buster” on DVD and hav right fackin laugh.

  42. Bono Says:

    alroight Astley,It’s Bono,I can’t fooking help meself here.
    Me,Simple Minds and Phil are fooking Legends ye hear me Legends!! you my friend are in the fooking Conference league of 80’s stars along with Sinnita and Go West.
    Jim,Phil,Myself and say maybe Paul Weller are the foocking Top Men,the Premier League,The fooking Numero Uno!!
    If you turn up at the battle of the bands Yer getting it Dublin style.

    Peace out Bono

    PS Binga My favourite horror movie is Stephen Kings IT that clown gives me the shoites eveytime.

  43. bingabinga Says:

    Awright well thanks everyone and I hope the battle of the bands goes well,my moneys on Yazoo.

  44. Nik Kershaw Says:

    Near a tree by a river there’s a hole in the ground……..

    AND YOUS ARE AW GETTING FUCKIN’ BURIED IN IT, YA BASTARDDDDDSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m the TRUE KING of the 80’s – ye can all suck the shite oot ma arse ya poofy Spandau pricks.

  45. Lemmy Says:

    Peter yeh need tae take a wire brush and some dettol tae this blog son! Never heard language like it since ma hawkwind days!

  46. bingabinga Says:

    Lemmy cheers for commenting Aye they knew how to swear in the 80’s

    Nik Kershaw I think Howard Jones is looking for you.

  47. Nik Kershaw Says:

    Howard Jones is a wee vegan baw-bag. I’ll rip his eyes out and piss in the sockets the carrot-munching lettuce botherer.

    ‘Wouldn’t it be good to be in MY shoes….’

  48. bingabinga Says:

    Hey Spike Jonz I saw this movie at the cinema,Yeah it was great,I can,t believe I forgot about it.

  49. stevie Says:

    Is it really good? I’m no really into vamps much but the word on the street with the kids is positve. Or am I getting mixed up wi sumtin else

  50. bingabinga Says:

    Yes Stevie,it is a good movie,I recommend it.


Leave a Reply

