Doon The Beach

Awright,I went down the wee beach today and like a weirdo I took some photo’s.Aye I was on my own.I think they are alright although you can see the Olympic mountain range in the background a lot better when the Suns out.I wanted to show you a nice area of my town which is called Shoreline it’s just north of Seattle.The water you see is the Puget Sound which goes into the Pacific.It’s a nice place and the local high school sports teams are all called The Shorecrest Scots,It makes ye proud.

Mascot for the Shorecrest Scots golf team.

Mascot for the Shorecrest Scots golf team.

00011

Lovely

0007

Beastman in the bushes

0006

Peter nae mates

0013

Suns coming oot

0014

Seattle's doon there

A statue to the Salish tribe the first people of the area who kindly gave it to us.

A statue to the Salish tribe the first people of the area who kindly gave the land to us.

So there you have it some boring photos for you to enjoy.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

16 Comments on “Doon The Beach”

  1. twoforapound Says:

    Some nice photies there, looks alot better than Largs.

    I’m in the middle of my ‘Day In The Life’ thing but don’t know where I’m going yet.

    Nearest beach is Portobello but I’m no going up there on my own. So, do you live right next tae the beach or did you just go there for the day?

  2. bingabinga Says:

    I live about a mile from the beach.I don’t go their much but it’s nice to have the option.
    It’s funny you mention Portobello a workmate who came to our Oscar party gave us a housewarming gift she picked up in a old junk shop.It was a plate with a thistle on it made by Buchan Portobello pottery.It isn,t there now but it’s a coincidince you mentioned it.
    I was in Portobello once as a kid.
    Good luck with your picture project.
    There is a guy coming today to give us a quote on new Hardwood floors exciting stuff!!!

  3. twoforapound Says:

    Ooh get something dark.

    Love hardwood floors.

    Aw jealous noo.

  4. bingabinga Says:

    He just left he was from Romania a nice guy.We already have a quote but I just wanted to compare,He say’s he will give us a good price because Sarah’s pregnant.I think he felt sorry for us as our carpet is boggin.
    We are getting red oak it will be light though as it is in a big TV room and it doesn’t get much light.

  5. stevie Says:

    Looks like the port.

    And the last wan a statue of a wee guy wi a blade.

    It is the port.

    Well done.

  6. Mark Says:

    I agree. That is the view from Port Glasgow. He`s just digitally removed Dumbarton Rock! Lovely view of Ben Lomond in the distance.

  7. bingabinga Says:

    That’s why I feel at home here.

  8. darsielatimer Says:

    Hi Fella,
    Those photaes brought back some strong memories. Living in Glasgow the now, but lived/worked in Shoreline/Bellevue for a couple of summers a few years back. Used to go down to that wee beach with my mate Nizzy every few weeks and banter with the local girls, good times. Always felt a bit wierd going through the railway underpass to get to it though – I have got the right beach, havent I?

    Anyhoo, hows life treating you in the Emerald City? Hope your thriving. Used to work with kids there, the first thing they would do is spraff on about the local high school team! Bumped into so many Scots out there – mostly old timers who had done well for themselves, settled down, and would only envisage coming back to get scattered.

    Aw ra best,

    Andy

  9. Mark Says:

    Hows yer golf commin on these days Peter anyway? Bought maself a wee wrist brace cauz ma wrists were killin me. It also stops yoor wrist bending on the back swing and eliminates slice and hook! Fits nicely under your left hand glove, so none of these serious golfers accuse ye o cheatin. Went to Port Bannatyne GC and never even lost a ball (minor miracle for me). Ah don`t take the game too serious; if your the same I`d buy this as its amazin. A wee guy in south korea is sellin them for a tenner includin postage…bargain! see if this link works http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=220351614646 Wear it and the vast majority of yer shots wull be straight doon the fairway. All yer mates will be jealous!

  10. bingabinga Says:

    Darsielatimer thanks for commenting It is the right beach next to the railway tracks.
    I like it a lot over here I have been here for 7 year.I don’t think I will be back now either.
    Do you think you will come back to the Seattle area?

  11. bingabinga Says:

    Mark I might buy that.I was out 3 times recently we had a week of good weather.
    I am Still pretty pish but I did no bad considering I was only out a few times last year I don’t care how I play really it is just nice to get out.
    Although maybe I will invest in that wee brace.

  12. darsielatimer Says:

    Aye, I will that, just seemed to learn/experience more over there.

    I carred it, biked it, and bussed it up Aurora. Wouldn’t recommend biking it.
    Would need to invest in a better car than last time but, just as well there are so many bastardin auto-repair joints on the 99.

  13. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Andy Highway 99 is the best.It is how I imagined America.All the car lots and donut shops.I work in Harborview medical center and most of our clientele are Inhabitants of 99.

  14. Louise Says:

    Hey Peter, it’s exectly 25 years since the Miners’ Strike began. Thought I’d post you a wee tribute thttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Al-Fc0EQJ7ko commemorate it. Louise xx

  15. Louise Says:

    Tryin this again as I don’t think link worked

  16. bingabinga Says:

    Yes 25 years ago Louise the death of the Left Wing as we knew it.It still pisses me off the british public and other unions let the Miners down.
    Sometimes I feel the public deserve all they get.They in many ways allowed The Right Wing to get us into this mess with their love of all things shiny.The British Public,Maggie Thatcher,Rupert Murdoch and New Labour are all to blame.
    Bring Back Arthur Scargill,Mick McGahey and other heroes of the British Left Wing.Rant Rant fuking Rant
    I like this montage better Louise


Leave a Reply

