TheThe and Aurora Ave

This song by the great 80’s band The The depicts driving around Aurora Avenue pretty well

The The were an excellent 80’s band.I remember my brother had the Infected album and we taped their video album off the television.

They knew how to make a good music video in the 80’s.

YouTube – The The “Out of the Blue (Into the Fire)”.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

9 Comments on “TheThe and Aurora Ave”

  1. Louise Says:

    the The…that fair takes me back. I remember Michael having the album. I went online and downloaded the Infected album. Will be putting it on my ipod tomorrow. Louise xx

  2. bingabinga Says:

    I know Louise it still sounds good.I remember they brought out a video album for Infected and it was on the South Bank Show or something and Michael taped it.Aye it gave me flashbacks from the 80’s too.

  3. Louise Says:

    I also downloaded some Aztec Camera too – Somewhere in my Heart and Good Morning Britain. At least some good music came out of that awful period known as The Thatcher Era. Unfortunately we are all still paying for the greed and decadence of that period and all the problems we are facing today are because of her belief in unfettered capitalism. Sometimes I question who I dislike most…at least we knew what Thatcher was about, but Blair and Brown pretended to be Labour politicians and took us even further into the mire. Brown is getting what he deserves, he has left ordinary British people crippled with personal debt because he didn’t control the banks when he was Chancellor. That’s today’s rant over. I’m away to see the ‘tic which will probably be equally depressing!!!

  4. Louise Says:

    James is wearing his Seattle Sounders top over his jumper today!!

  5. bingabinga Says:

    Yer right there Sister.At least we have an alternative here with my mate President Obama.I think Britain is going to be in a worst state.Good score for the tic.Got to go I am in work Louise.

  6. Louise Says:

    Yes it was a good score and gave the fans something to cheer about. Still a bit worried that none of our strikers could find the net, but we can’t have everything i suppose.

  7. bingabinga Says:

    Yes I was saying to dad last week that I was getting sick of Strachan and the team were terrible,but there you go I can’t complain at that result.

  8. AJT Says:

    I love The The, still crank the album that features sinnead o’connor and neneh cherry regularly … no obviously not regularly enough to know what it’s called. It’s an all white cover … beaten generation, kingdom of rain … no, it’s coming to me.

    Anyway good effort!

  9. bingabinga Says:

    I think we had that,was it Mindbomb AJT.I listened to infected mostly,it still sounds good.
    AJT are you from the US or the UK?


Leave a Reply

