Slums

I saw slumdog Millionaire the other day.I really think I might have been built up too much for this film.It was a very good film but I don’t know,I just had some problems with it.I don’t think it was the best film I’ve seen all year although it was good so I don’t want to put you off it.

It was the bit at the end,don’t worry I am not going to spoil it .

At the end of the film I was feeling sad at the plight of all the  Indians living in the slums.The movie didn’t really show much hope of any improvement for them.So I was sad and I thought you were meant to feel that but then they all started doing this bollywood dancing in the Train Station,they were happy as fuck.Whit was that all about?

I don’t know can someone explain that to me.

Anyway Oscar Party 5pm my house Sunday you’re all invited.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Slums”

  1. stevie Says:

    Don’t fancy it masel, big yin.

    Avoiding thoughts of Chris Tarrant is hard enough as it is.

  2. stevie Says:

    not that I always walk around thinking of him…

    …forget it

  3. bingabinga Says:

    Stevie the guy who does the who wants to be a millionaire is even slimier than Chris Tarrant.

  4. AJT Says:

    Dude … that was the credits.

  5. bingabinga Says:

    They were still a bit too happy considering the movie was about poverty and brutality AJT. Or did I get it wrong and it was a happy feelgood movie because the hero got the girl and won lot’s of money.

  6. AJT Says:

    I don’t think you got it wrong though, just that even if you live with poverty and brutality, you’d still have times where you were happy, making the best of it. I’d go a wee bollywood dance if I won a million!

    Damn it, missed the party at yours! Hope there was much synchronised dancing

  7. bingabinga Says:

    I think I am getting a bit more cynical as I get older AJT I don’t want people to make the best of their shit situation I would rather they change it.
    I am glad Sean Penn won best actor for Milk.The party was great.


Leave a Reply

