Brideshead Revisited

brideshead_revisited_

Talking of love I recently watched Brideshead Revisited,not the new movie but the 1981 TV series with Jeremy Irons.It was very good I remember watching some of it as a kid but thought it was boring.Watching it now I could appreciate it.I liked the movie sets it was all 1920/30 art deco.

I am a member of netflix I think you have Ilovefilm or something in Scotland where you get DVDs in the mail.It,s good as you can watch lots of old stuff you wouldn’t get in the video shop.

Here is a nice wee montage of Brideshead Revisited to the tune of All Of my Heart by ABC.This is for Valentines Day,Enjoy

YouTube – Brideshead Revisited – with All of My Heart

.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Brideshead Revisited”

  1. bakerka23 Says:

    I was OBSESSED with this series when it was on. I was about 15, I think. I’ll never watch the remake though, it’ll spoil my memories. I remember being baffled as to why they all just couldn’t be happy and why Sebastian just couldn’t stop drinking (kids can’t understand how stuff doesn’t have a nice, clean solution)

    I loved that youtube clip. All of My Heart is one of my favourite 80’s songs. Ah the nostalgia.

  2. bingabinga Says:

    I really enjoyed it Fiona I had heard so much about it.I wanted to see it.I like that ABC song too the montage is done very well.I will not watch the remake either how can you condense that into 90mins.

  3. uncle wullie Says:

    Dear bingabinga how you doing? I dont fancy the auld bridesheid maself butttt a dae trust yer judgement! Personally im quite taken by the adaptaion by Greggs. Bridies revisited n a wee scotch pie!

  4. bingabinga Says:

    I know willie it looks a bit fancy Dan,but it was good although maybe it’s one to watch wi the bird and it is about 10 parts long.
    I miss the old scottish meat pastry selection there was a deli here that sold Sausage rolls but they stopped it not enough interest they said.It was a sad day.
    I am going to try and see Slumdog millionaire and The Wrestler on my days off.Good to hear fae ye Uncle Wullie


Leave a Reply

