Happy Valentines day

happy_valentines_day_4

Happy Valentines day,come on get out there and get them something special,they deserve it.

They put up wi you and aw your shite, don’t they.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Happy Valentines day”

  1. stevie Says:

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Capitalism’s paralysis cannot but reduce even love to an indispensible, token annual command.

    (well, that’s nici’s excuse. I’m prepared to go along with it)

  2. bakerka23 Says:

    Ha,ha Stevie.

    Steve got me a lovely wee daft Valentines rose plant which was really sweet and because I’m on a diet just now he got me loads of lovely fruit – raspberries, cherries, blackberries, blueberries. I was very touched by his thoughtfulness 🙂

    We WERE going to have a nice dinner tonight, just the two of us but realised that this is an impossible feat in this family so we will no doubt have the rugrats for company too, LOL!

  3. bingabinga Says:

    I got Sarah a painting I was in a coffee shop and there was a diplay of this woman’s art on the wall.So I bought one and met the artist she was very nice.Sarah liked the painting it was of wee birds in a tree.She deserves it so she does,Unfortunately we are working this weekend.
    I agree Stevie but I try and shop locally from small cottage type industries and cooperatives I am such a fucking Hippy.
    Enjoy your fruit Fiona I have to go on a diet to.

  4. fiona Says:

    Peter, I’ve lost 11 pounds so far – only another 18 to go. I’ve all these clothes in my wardrobe that are mocking me just now cos they’re a size 8 (that’s a 4 in the US?) and I’m a good 12/14, which is too large for me cos I’m a short-arse.

    The painting sounds like a nice idea. We bought canvases and paints last year so we could all do a picture each for the house. Then I got pg again so we’re going to wait until the wee burd is big enough to daub some kind of painty design and then we’ll do it. I said to Steve it would be nice to just lay the paint in trays and let her use her feet and hands – sounds like a recipe for disaster haha.

  5. bingabinga Says:

    Fiona I have to get to the Gym as there is no chance of me cutting down my portion size I love food especially sweets.It got worse when I gave up the smokes and the beer.I was doing well before Christmas then I fell away.So I have to get motivated again.I am going out to play golf today so at least that’s something.Well done in losing 11Ibs I know how hard it is especially as we all get a bit older.


Leave a Reply

