Reading

I just finished reading this book,It is not my usual I like non fiction.My sister in law gave me this as a present so I felt I had to read it.It is an interesting enough book about a plague of blindness and it has been made into a movie.The author Jose Saramago has won the Nobel Prize for Literature.I don,t know though it just wisne ma cup of tea.Has anyone else read it or know the authors other work?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

14 Comments on “Reading”

  1. topcat Says:

    I think books in general are rubbish.

    I prefer TV

  2. bingabinga Says:

    What kind of TV topcat,like cartoons and stuff.

  3. topcat Says:

    don’t insult me a-hole.

    reality tv is my thing.

    paris hiltons best friend

    and oops’ wheres the apos’traphe

  4. stevie Says:

    Did you see the state of that topcats apostrophe work?
    What a friggin disgrace.

    He should be shot.

    Seriously.

    Shot.

    Or hung by the nuts.

    That’s nuts by the way.

    Not nut’s.

  5. bingabinga Says:

    Don,t ask me Stevie,I just scraped my English O,Grade as you can tell.

  6. stevie Says:

    You’ve reduced the existence of the soaring apostraphe to a low-life knuckle-dragging comma.

    There should be blog laws for people like you.

  7. bingabinga Says:

    I will have too hand this over to my English teacher sister.It,s easier for me too type the knuckle dragging comma.I don,t think Americans use it because I can,find it on the keyboard.

  8. Gregg Says:

    I thought the only difference in a US and a UK keyboard was the ” and the @. On the UK keyboard the ” is above the 2 but on the US the @ is above the 2 instead. Therefore the apostrophe should be on the same key as the ” on the US keyboard.

  9. bingabinga Says:

    Gregg you’re right I thought that was down here, not up there’.Come on yous i have been out of education for a long time.

  10. Gregg Says:

    Peter, my grammar was so pish you wouldn’t have believed it. I then done my PhD and I got exposed for the charlatan I really was – I mean I even got through a degree without knowing any (fair enough it was in maths and computing). However, even a PhD in computing required me to write papers and it was PAINFUL trying to learn the basics of English grammar. It just wouldn’t (doesn’t) sink in.

  11. bingabinga Says:

    I am trying hard Gregg I never realised it was such a big deal to people.

  12. topcat Says:

    Its no big deal to me

    I just draw pictures’

  13. Gregg Says:

    Neither did I, and boy I got made to feel like an utter tit because I didn’t know – which I don’t think was exactly fair! I’m glad I’m learning though, but it is a struggle.

  14. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Gregg I don’t have too bother about these things in my line of work.

    Example,Peter Mr Wayne has just died suddenly and his family are distraught could you go and speak to them ,when you come back I would like to talk to you about your abysmal use of punctuation.
    So it all depends what you do if you are a grammar Nazi or not Gregg.


Leave a Reply

