Frost/Nixon

frost_nixon_1

There are not many films you come out of and Say “That was brilliant”but that is what the consensus was when we all came out of this film.I loved it,the acting was superb,You even started to feel sympathy for old Tricky Dickie.I would watch it again,there is great dialogue between the characters.The guy who play,s Frost played Tony Blair in The Queen he does a great job and the man who played Nixon is fantastic definitely oscar performances.I never realised it was a stage play but it has that feel to it,I would like to go and see that too.

We had great Mexican food after the movie also.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Frost/Nixon”

  1. fiona Says:

    Peter, my bro and sis-in-law saw it the other dau and were raving about it. I’m determined to fob my thousands of weans off onto someone so I can get to see it. I LOVE Frank Langella, he has amazing screen presence. AND he was a sexy wee minx in his younger days as evidenced by the following;

    His Dracula was the hotteest ever, even beating my lovely Gary Oldman in the sillier than silly FFC version.

    I agree about Michael Sheen, he’s a great actor and very versatile. He seems to play a lot of real people. He’s done Kenneth Williams, Tony Blair (as you mentioned) and he’s playing Brian Clough in a new movie. He looks like a leprechaun a wee bit though…

  2. bingabinga Says:

    It was very good Fiona.I am interested in seeing the movie about Brian Clough he was an interesting guy.I have to look up Frank Langella I am not familiar with him.

  3. stevie Says:

    Read the book, Damned United. Wasn’t as mad into it as I thought I woud be. Think onscreen it will be better.

    All in all though, probably the best manager this country’s ever seen. And like all the top managers, a bit of a nutter.

  4. bingabinga Says:

    You can see the similarities between Clough and ONeil Stevie although I think ONeil has a better temperament,and no drink problem.
    How was the lecture?
    I just finished a book I will show you it next,you may know the author.

  5. stevie Says:

    had a look at yir blog-battle. quite funny. ‘anonymous oddball’ is a good line I have to say.

    The talk was good. Even more interesting than the two ex-detainees was the american ex-guard who was moved out sharpish when the authorities found he was doing his best to keep the guys, and himself, sane. This guy was just a kid, looked like a skateboarder, a bit of an anarchist. Says it’s guys like him who are in charge of that place.

    Some other good speakers and even a stalinist nutter shouting pish from the balcony so it was pretty entertaining all around.

  6. bingabinga Says:

    I know,if Rossco wants to comment here on this shite blog he is more than welcome.


Leave a Reply

