YouTube – Golden Brown, The Stranglers.

YouTube – Golden Brown, The Stranglers..

A nice wee song about heroin.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “YouTube – Golden Brown, The Stranglers.”

  1. Joeshmoo Says:

    Whit aboot aw these drugs man it would make ye weep Bingabinga so it would.

  2. Bingabinga Says:

    Cheer up Joeshmoo,It was a good song though wasn,t it.The old Sranglers ye cannae beat them.

  3. stevie Says:

    My flatmate has just informed me that both ‘mr tambourine man’ and ‘waiting for my man’ are about drugs as well. I’m horrified and offended and will from tomorrow be looking for digs elsewhere.

    there’s loads of songs about drugs out there though…

    ‘You’ll never stop me from loving you’ by Sonia was, famously of course, about crack cocaine, and ‘Lady in Red by chris ‘christ’ de burgh was about his crazy times smoking menthal cigarettes.

    I’m sure there’s more. Hey kids let’s get a list goin

  4. bingabinga Says:

    Aye Stevie the funny thing is Heroin by Velvet Underground was mistakenly thought as being about the drug heroin but it was actually about a lovely Heroine dog called Lassie.Hippies in the 60s just knocked off the e cos it was cool back then.

  5. Joeshmoo Says:

    I,m feeling a bit better no bingabinga I think I,ve been on the bevvy to much over the festive season I,m on a bad come doon.
    I like No More Heroes by The Sranglers thats a fucken belter.

  6. Bingabinga Says:

    I am glad yer feeling better Joe,you spelt The Stranglers wrong too we must have went to the same school.


Leave a Reply

